The Chinese Teacher
2004-07-30, 1:14 p.m.

Conversations with The Chinese Teacher:

Number 1

�Hi Jerry! What�s up?�

�I am boring.�

�Really? I think you�re quite interesting? Do you mean you�re bored?�

�Yes! Yes! I am bored.�

Number 2

�Trish (58 y.o. female teacher) you look very hot today!�

�Really? Thank you Jerry but I think you mean the weather is hot.�

�Yes, weather is hot and you are wearing skirt.�

Number 3:

�So, Jerry tell me about Shanghai.�

�Once you live in New Zealand, everyplace else is shit.�

The Chinese Teacher is one of my favorite people to talk to. He�s married to a Korean woman that he met in New Zealand while they were studying. The only language they have in common is English, which neither of them speak very well. But, Jerry says this can be a good advantage because they never fight. It�s too difficult.

last - next