My Roomate, The Believer
2004-07-27, 2:23 p.m.

I�ve got another story to tell but it�s not as interesting as the one about The Sex Tourist. This is about my roommate, The Believer. The only reason we can live together is because she never pushes her religion on me.

A couple of months ago, I went to a Buddhist store near our apartment. They sell all sorts of great Buddhist paraphernalia including rainbow candles, flags, rice cakes and small statutes to set up a Buddhist alter at home. I was telling her about the store and she started to look concerned.

After I finished, she said �I hope you�re not planning on setting up a Buddhist alter in our apartment.� I replied, �No, I hadn�t really thought about it, but I might get some candles.� Then she said �Oh, that�s good because otherwise we would have to have a little talk.�

Needless to say, we don�t talk about religion.

I need a template. Preferably something free. Please leave me a note with reccomendations. Obviously HTML is not my strong point.

last - next